Frances Luke Accord Share EP Title Track Sunnyside

Frances Luke Accord Share EP Title Track “Sunnyside”

Nicholas Gunty and Brian Powers are the Chicago-based duo behind indie-folk outfit Frances Luke Accord. Next month, they’re set to release their first new EP since 2019’s ‘Silver & Gold’ titled ‘Sunnyside’ and they’ve just released the title track.

Written during the first months of the pandemic, Sunnyside is a meditation on the social unrest in our country, personal depression as a result of COVID isolation, and collective hope. Featuring Katie Van Dusen (violin), Luke Jackson (electric guitar, drums), and Don Mitchell (harmonium, production assistance) of Darlingside, Sunnyside is woven with rich textures that unfurl with the fabric of hope and it just sounds magical.

The ‘Sunnyside’ EP from Frances Luke Accord is due out March 19 through the band’s new label, Two-Dale Records.